Club Championships 2018


Our club championships

Our club championships are a great way to get involved in different races...and have a bit of healthy competition. The rules are below:

  1. The Club Championships season runs annually from January to December.

  2. The competition will consist of five mixed sex divisions.

  3. Runners will be assigned a division based on their ability at the start of each year and prior to the first Championship race of the season.

  4. Points are awarded for each event. First place in each division gets 30 points, second place gets 29 points etc.

  5. You must complete a minimum of six races over the year to qualify. Included in these six can be a maximum of 3 Parkruns / the Scammonden Sizzler.

  6. Your top six scores will count towards your final score.

  7. You must enter all races as a Sowerby Bridge Snail and wear a Snails shirt/vest (with the exception of the Parkruns).

  8. You must complete your first race before the 15 July 2018 (Burnley 10k) to enter. All the 2018 Championships races are detailed on the calendar below.

Tie Break

If 2 or more competitors end the season on the same points then the positions will be decided by:

  1. Head to Head Victories

  2. Number of Maximum Point Hauls

  3. Total Points

  4. Coin Toss